It is currently Mon May 06, 2024 12:44 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: 6k in need of outside input
Post #1 Posted: Thu Mar 07, 2013 9:22 am 
Beginner

Liked others: 18
Was liked: 0
This is my first post on L19, although I've been following it for over a year. I've been playing for 15 months and am currently 6k. I've become more serious about the game and recently changed my study schedule.

For the first 14 months, I played 4-8 games a week, reviewed my own games, and studied randomly. Now, I play 5 games a week, each preceded by an Internet Go School lecture. I continue to review my games, and do 60 minutes of life and death on the weekends. All games are 5+5x30.

I would greatly appreciate if stronger players could review some of my games. My training so far has been in almost complete isolation. Once I'm strong enough, I'll return the favor and help others with their reviews. I'll post games every week as long as people are willing to contribute.

I've attached two games I played this week. Variations are pieces of my review.

Thanks for your help!

Attachments:
Jacare-papabob_lost_5k_l19.sgf [5.05 KiB]
Downloaded 888 times
cyclotron-papabob_lost_5k_l19.sgf [6.42 KiB]
Downloaded 889 times

Post subject: Re: 6k in need of outside input
Post #2 Posted: Thu Mar 07, 2013 11:06 am 
Tengen

Liked others: 62
Was liked: 505
KGS: magicwand
Tygem: magicwand
Wbaduk: rlatkfkd
DGS: magicwand
OGS: magicwand
first game
move #45:
when you are being attacked there are many moves that will give you points before you secure your life.
white attacked with #44 which is wrong timing.
this is a perfect timing for you to play B19 endgame.
Stronger players will not miss such golden chance to gain points.
combination of few points here and there will decide the game.
after you secure your life there is no guarantee that endgame will be your sente.

hope that help.

Words by neil peart, music by geddy lee and alex lifeson