It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 10:52 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 199 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 10  Next
 Post subject: EasyGo on iOS - review
Post #1 Posted: Sun Jan 15, 2012 7:01 am 
Dies in gote

Liked others: 5
Was liked: 8
There is new app for iOS.

Pros
    good problem collection including nice basic problems for absolute beginners(2000 problems included)
    you can import/create/edit your own problems :clap: (first time for iOS v5 i think)
    you can import/create/edit games including sgf zip archives, iTunes file transfer support
    finally you can show variation tree for games

Cons
    bugs
    inconsistent UI behaviour
    universal UI - not using full iPad capabilities
    due to wasting space on iPad game comments are hard to use
    same sorting for games as for problems = unusable for games = worst problem if you want to use this app for games archives
    you need to read short help ;-)
    sometimes help and reality arent same (example: edit mode for problems)
    price

Result
Application with some good features bud need few more changes, especially with its price.
Anyway it is only choice for painless GoGoD or problems archive import.

This post by Xyiana was liked by 3 people: Actorios, Bonobo, RBerenguel

Post subject: Re: EasyGo on iOS - review
Post #2 Posted: Sun Jan 15, 2012 10:53 am 
Lives in sente

Liked others: 0
Was liked: 180
How do you delete an erroneous post (I'm in edit -- but don't see where that is an option)

Last edited by Mike Novack on Sun Jan 15, 2012 10:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

Post #3 Posted: Sun Jan 15, 2012 10:54 am 
Lives in sente

Was liked: 180
Could be a more helpful review with amplirfication of the cons. I would find overly vague ......

a) Bugs --- real bugs (program hangs, etc.) or "doesn't do what I expected it to" in some situations. There's a differet order of seriousness between those two.